Intro - Stuart

Please introduce yourself here, if you haven't already.
SGraham

Intro - Stuart

Post by SGraham »

Hello all,

I'm a complete noob to Greek, though I've been trying to learn since the 90's so I'm here trying to find resources on how to learn. I can't go to college or university for a whole host of reasons (e.g. lack of money, children, work, and I'm already currently studying a certificate in programming). Apart from the programming, I'm a struggling 3D artist with a bachelor's in animation.

I've got a sizeable collection of books to teach me both in print and in Accordance and Logos. I've tried watching lectures by Danny Zecharias (Greek Stripped Down and The Singing Grammarian), reading Mounce's Basics of Biblical Greek, and Reading Koine Greek but haven't been able to find a method that works for me, especially with all those paradigms and stuff that I just cannot get my mind around. I've also been learning German and Spanish through Duolingo and doing quite well. It has only recently struck me that the only method that seems to work is that Duolingo type of teaching.

I'm a bit slow on the uptake, apparently.

I've found Ginoskos on Android yesterday and it seems good, but I'd also love to find something similar to Duolingo, Memrise, or Ginosko that would help me learn Koine Greek on my PC. I've always wanted to be able to read the NT and LXX comfortably and can do so with a struggle. So here I am hoping to find something like that and to find other people to bounce my poor Greek off.

It's nice to meet everyone,
Stuart.
Barry Hofstetter

Re: Intro - Stuart

Post by Barry Hofstetter »