Bluegrass spirit : twelve songs of faith

Various artists

Label:Rounder CD 0348
Release Date:2002-09-24
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:2002-11 ID: 5007972
   Amazon ASIN: B000003OB3

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Hallelujah I'm readyRicky Skaggs 3:41
2. The touch of the Master's handLaurie Lewis & Kathy Kallick 4:16
3. Before the fire comes downDel McCoury 2:49
4. Precious childTony Trischka 3:33
5. I can call JesusThe Lynn Morris Band 2:21
6. Swing low, sweet chariotIIIrd Tyme Out 3:10
7. Message for peaceJames King 3:53
8. I'll be restedThe Nashville Bluegrass Band 2:32
9. Children of AbrahamClaire Lynch 2:59
10. Working on a buildingThe Johnson Mountain Boys 3:13
Recording Date:1986-11-18
Place:Bias Recording Co., Springfield, Va.
Instruments:Dudley Connell-g; Tom Adams-bj; David McLaughlin-m/f; Eddie Stubbs-f; Marshall Wilborn-sb
Vocals:D. Connell-L; D. McLaughlin-V; M. Wilborn-V; E. Stubbs-V
11. The little white churchJim & Jesse & the Virginia Boys 3:35
12. Mount Zion's lofty heightsDry Branch Fire Squad 3:32