The pioneers of bluegrass

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 8660
Release Date:2002-06-11
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:2002-07
   Amazon ASIN: B000066C02

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Going across the seaBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
2. Body and soulBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
3. Jimmie Brown the newsboyMac Wiseman
4. Prisoner's songOsborne Brothers
5. Footprints in the snowSmith Brothers Bluegrass Orchestra
6. Are you from DixieGrandpa Jones
7. Cincinnati ragDon Reno & the Tennessee Cut-Ups
8. There ain't a cow in TexasMerle Travis
9. Golden RocketJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
10. Pins and needlesOsborne Brothers & Mac Wiseman
11. Goergia roseSeldom Scene
12. Will the circle be unbrokenLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass
13. Chubby's Cacklin' henChubby Wise
14. Bringin' in the Georgia mailDon Reno
15. Great speckled birdJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
16. Tupelo County jailThe Stoneman Family
17. Roll in my sweet baby's armsLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass
18. Tyler's tuitionKenny Baker
19. Wabash CannonballBenny Martin
20. Sunny side of the mountainOsborne Brothers