Bluegrass! Then and now

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 1790
Release Date:2000-10-24
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:2000-12
   Amazon ASIN: B00004YLQX

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Georgia piney woodsOsborne Brothers
2. Bile 'em cabbage downHeights of Grass
3. ParadiseJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
4. Wabash cannonballBenny Martin
5. Rocky TopOsborne Brothers
6. Lonesome road bluesJoe Maphis & Merle Travis
7. Foggy Mountain breakdownBenny Martin
8. Bringing Mary homeMac Wiseman
9. Autoharp concertoGrandpa Jones
10. Flint Hill specialWynn Osborne
11. Sixteen tonsMerle Haggard & the Strangers
12. Hornpipe medleyBuddy Spicher
13. Midnight flyerMac Wiseman & the Osborne Brothers
14. Home sweet homeBenny Martin
15. Duelin' banjosJoe Maphis & Zen Crook
16. I can't see the rainbowOsborne Brothers
17. Eight more miles to LouisvilleGrandpa Jones
18. 12th Street ragArthur Smith & Don Reno 2:10
Recording Date:1979
Composer:A. Razaf-E. L. Bowman
Place:Arthur Smith Studios, Charlotte, NC
Instruments:Arthur Smith-lead g; Don Reno-bj; Clay Smith-rhythm g; David Floyd-bs; Paul Collier-drums
19. Ballad of Jed ClampettLester Flatt
20. I've always wanted to sing in Renfro ValleyOsborne Brothers
21. Ramble onKenny Blackwell
22. Thank God I'm a country boyMark Thornton
23. Stop draggin' my heart aroundDavid West
24. Paper RosieOsborne Brothers
25. La grangeKenny Blackwell
26. Billy in the lowgroundDavid Johnson
27. Pink housesBrent Truitt
28. JoanneCache Valley Drifters
29. Ramblin' manNashville Superpickers
30. Sweet home AlabamaMark Thornton
31. Katy DalyJim Silvers
32. Born to runDavid West
33. Get backNashville Superpickers
34. White roomCache Valley Drifters
35. Sin wagonMark Thornton
36. Paint it blackBrent Truitt
37. Fortunate sonDavid West
38. DogEddie Adcock Band
39. Stairway to heavenMark Thornton
40. I know you riderDavid West