Bill Monroe : the essential collection

Bill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys

Label:Spectrum 113 068-2
Release Date:2003
Country:United Kingdom

Song Information:

 Expand All
17. Kentucky waltz
16. Fireball mail
15. Jimmy Brown, the newsboy
14. Toy heart
13. The long black veil
12. Gotta travel on
11. Scotland
10. Cry cry darlin'
9. Rocky road blues
8. You're drifting away2:31
Recording Date:1951-07-06
Composer:Bill Monroe
Place:Castle Studio, Tulane Hotel, Nashville, TN
Master:2424 / 81273
Instruments:Bill Monroe-m; Carter Stanley-g; Rudy Lyle-bj; Gordon Terry-f; Howard Watts-bs
Vocals:C. Stanley-L; B. Monroe-T; R. Lyle-B; G. Terry-BS
7. Footprints in the snow
6. I saw the light
5. Blue moon of Kentucky
4. Nine pound hammer
3. New mule skinner blues
2. I'm blue, I'm lonesome
1. Uncle Pen
Composer:Bill Monroe