I ain't gonna work tomorrow : songs of the Carter Family

Various artists

Label:King KG 0544
Release Date:2005
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:2005-09
County Sales:#273

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Wildwood flowerWilma Lee & Stoney Cooper
2. Bury me beneath the weeping willowStanley Brothers 2:22
Recording Date:1959-09-15
Place:King Studio, Cincinnati, OH
Instruments:Carter Stanley-g; Ralph Stanley-bj; Bill Napier-lead g; George Shuffler-sb
Vocals:Carter Stanley-L; Ralph Stanley-T; Bill Napier-B; George Shuffler-BS
3. I'll be all smiles tonightAlex & Olabelle and the New River Boys
4. I ain't gonna work tomorrowCountry Gentlemen
5. A distant land to roamCarl Story
6. Gathering flowers from the hillsideCharlie Moore & Bill Napier
7. Picture on the wallThe Lewis Family
8. Charlie & NellieDon Reno, Red Smiley & the Tennessee Cutups
9. Lulu WallHylo Brown
10. You give me your loveBill Clifton
11. I never will marryCountry Gentlemen
12. I'm thinking tonight of my blue eyesRed Allen