Bluegrass 1971

Mac Wiseman

Label:Rural Rhythm MP 0208
Country:United States

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Wabash Cannonball
2. Homestead on the farm
3. Me & Bobby McGee
4. Prisoner's song
5. Liberty
6. Four walls around me
7. I'll still write your name in the sand
8. Blue birds are singing for me
9. Sweet heart you done me wrong
10. Will you be loving another man
11. I'll be all smiles tonight
12. Mac Wiseman on the history of bluegrass
13. Are you washed in the blood
Recording Date:1971
Place:Renfro Valley Barn Dance, Mt. Vernon, KY
Instruments:Lester Flatt-rhythm g; Haskel McCormick-bj; Roland White-m; Howdy Forrester-f; Joe Greene-f; Paul Warren-f; Josh Graves-db; John Palmer?-sb
Vocals:L. Flatt-V
14. Jimmy Brown, the newsboy