16 blazin' bluegrass

Various artists

Label:Gusto GT7 2140-2
Release Date:2009
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B003HBGXLO

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Country concertThe Country Gentlemen 2:20
Recording Date:1961-11-06
Place:Washington, DC
Instruments:Charlie Waller-g; John Duffey-m; Eddie Adcock-bj; Kenny Haddock-db; Tom Gray-sb
2. Long journey homeLarry Sparks 2:13
3. Bugle call ragBuck Trent 2:28
4. Short stopRaymond Fairchild 2:07
5. Pike County breakdownLarry Wallace with Jimmy Martin 2:31
6. Ridin' that midnight trainRalph Stanley & the Clinch Mountain Boys 2:00
7. Orange Blossom SpecialBenny Martin 2:23
8. Choking the stringsDon Reno, Red Smiley & the Tennessee Cutups 2:37
Recording Date:1953-01-30
Composer:Don Reno
Place:WBT Radio Station, Charlotte, NC
Instruments:Don Reno-bj; Red Smiley-g; Red Rector-m; Jimmy Lunsford-f; Tommy Faile-bs; Nelson Benton-drums
9. Mandolin tangoBuzz Busby 1:37
10. Down yonderStones River Ranch Boys 2:15
11. Ain't gonna work tomorrowThe Country Gentlemen 2:07
12. How mountain girls can loveThe Stanley Brothers 1:54
13. Ida RedStringbean 1:16
14. Tennessee Cut-Up breakdownDon Reno, Red Smiley & the Tennessee Cutups 2:21
Recording Date:1952-01-15
Composer:Don Reno
Place:King Studios, Cincinnati, OH
Instruments:Don Reno-bj; Red Smiley-g; Chuck Haney-m; Gopher Addis-f; Jay Haney-bs
15. Turn me looseThe Stonemans 2:05
16. Fire on the mountainStones River Ranch Boys 2:16