20 bluegrass originals

Various artists

Label:Gusto-Deluxe GT 7703-2
Release Date:200-?
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B0009WFGA8

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Freeborn manJimmy Martin
2. You can hear herJ. D. Crowe
3. Miss you MississippiII Generation
4. Drink that mash and talk that trashLester Flatt
5. Speedin'Don Reno, Red Smiley & the Tennessee Cutups
6. Two little boysCountry Gentlemen
7. Skipping in the Mississippi dewNew Grass Revival
8. Run Pete runJimmy Martin
9. Sweet Miss Sarah JaneDon Reno, Bill Harrell & the Tennessee Cut-Ups
10. Ten degrees and getting colderJ. D. Crowe
11. Prisoner's songMac Wiseman
12. Ain't gonna work tomorrowCountry Gentlemen
13. Hills of homeRalph Stanley
14. Great balls of fireNew Grass Revival
15. Larena go homeCharlie Moore
16. Pig in a penStanley Brothers 2:08
Recording Date:1963-01-29
Place:King Studio, Cincinnati, OH
Instruments:Carter Stanley-g; Ralph Stanley-bj; Richard Edward "Curley" Lambert-m; Ralph Mayo-f; Vernon Derrick-bs
Vocals:Carter Stanley-L; Ralph Stanley-T
17. New Joe ClarkII Generation
18. Brand new broken heartLarry Sparks
19. Long white lineCharlie Moore & Bill Napier
20. Orange Blossom SpecialBenny Martin