Mountain music collection. Volume 2, Fair and tender ladies

Various artists

Label:CMH CMH-C 8003
Release Date:1994-05-16
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B0000010T0

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Fair and tender ladiesThe Osborne Brothers 3:00
Recording Date:1976-07-21
Place:Arthur Smith Studios, Charlotte, NC
Instruments:Sonny Osborne-bj; Bobby Osborne-m/f; Robby Osborne-bs; Dale Sledd-g; Clay Smith-rg; Dave Brakefield-d
1. You are my flowerThe Osborne Brothers 3:01
Recording Date:1991
Composer:A. P. Carter
Place:Homeplace Studio, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Bobby Osborne-m; Sonny Osborne-bj/g; Terry Eldredge-rg; Raymond Huffmeister-rg; Steve Thomas-f; Terry Smith-sb
2. I'll be all smiles tonightMac Wiseman 3:20
2. Little glass of wineThe Stanley Brothers 2:51
Recording Date:1949-03-01
Place:Castle Studio, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Carter Stanley-g; Ralph Stanley-bj; Pee Wee Lambert-m; Bobby Sumner-f; Jay Hughes-sb
Vocals:C. Stanley-L; R. Stanley-T
3. Black eyed SuzieLester Flatt 1:41
3. Wind the little ball of yarnThe Southern Melody Boys 2:14
4. Dark hollowMac Wiseman 2:29
4. I'll pawn you my gold watch and chainEddie Adcock 2:32
5. New greenback dollarRoy Acuff 2:47
5. Poor Ellen SmithMolly O'Day 2:36
6. I'm thinking tonight of my blue eyesThe Stonemans 2:01
6. Roll in my sweet baby's armsLester Flatt 2:18
7. Who's that knocking at my windowThe Carter Family 2:53
7. Young CharlotteGrandpa Jones 5:33
8. New giving everything awayRiley Puckett 2:44
8. Red rocking chairMac Wiseman 2:49
9. RubyCousin Emmy 2:35
9. William and MaryMarc Williams 2:56
10. Little Liza JaneMerle Travis & Grandpa Jones 1:28
10. There'll come a timeGrandpa Jones 4:26