Bluegrass mountain style: Over 60 minutes of classic bluegrass from Rounder Records

Various artists

Label:Rounder 11616
Release Date:2001-07-10
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:2002-06
County Sales:#253 ID: 5371719
   Amazon ASIN: B00005LZSV

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Let the whole world talkJohnson Mountain Boys 2:39
2. Old home placeJ. D. Crowe & the New South 2:46
3. Cincinnati ragJerry Douglas 2:34
4. My sweet love ain't aroundThe McCoury Brothers 4:05
5. Here today, gone tomorrowHazel Dickens 2:48
6. Texas barbequeB?la Fleck 3:56
7. Lost and I'll never find the wayRicky Skaggs 2:01
8. Sweet little miss blue eyesJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
9. John HardyTony Rice 3:19
10. Crosseyed cricketTony Trischka 2:03
11. Who's that knockin' on my doorDreadful Snakes 3:53
12. Your letter's overdueDelia Bell & Bill Grant 2:27
13. Leather britchesSam Bush 3:40
14. Someone play Dixie for meDry Branch Fire Squad 3:39
15. Diamond JoeJoe Val & the New England Bluegrass Boys 3:05
16. The whup of loveAndy Statman 3:33
17. Too late to cryAlison Krauss 2:55
18. You are the oneJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys 2:34
Place:AMI Recording Studios, Hendersonville, TN
Instruments:Jim McReynolds-g; Jesse McReynolds-m; Charlie Collins-g; Allen Shelton-bj; Glen Duncan-f; Roy Huskey-bs
19. Cherokee MaggieBlaine Sprouse 3:20
20. Old devil's dreamNashville Bluegrass Band 2:30
21. I'd rather be aloneBluegrass Album Band 3:05
Recording Date:1983-01
Composer:L. Flatt
Place:1750 Arch Studios, Berkeley, Calif.
Instruments:Tony Rice-g; J. D. Crowe-bj; Doyle Lawson-m; Bobby Hicks-f; Jerry Douglas-db; Todd Phillips-sb
Vocals:Tony Rice-L; Doyle Lawson-T; J. D. Crowe-B
22. Rose of my heartWhitstein Brothers 2:59