High lonesome : the story of bluegrass music

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 8007
Release Date:1994-06
Country:United States
BG Unlimited:1994-12

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. With body and soulBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
Composer:Virginia Stauffer
2. Jerusalem RidgeBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
3. The fields have turned brownRalph Stanley
4. Going across the seaBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
5. I wonder how the old folks are at homeMac Wiseman
6. Rocky TopOsborne Brothers
7. Sunny side of the mountainJimmy Martin
8. ParadiseJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
9. Meet me by the moonlightStanley Brothers
10. A voice from on highBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys 2:37
Recording Date:1954-01-25
Composer:Bill Monroe-Bessie Mauldin
Place:possibly Bradley Studio, Nashville, TN
Master:3237 / 85752
Instruments:Bill Monroe-m; Jimmy Martin-g; Grady Martin-g; Rudy Lyle-bj; Charlie Cline-f; Ernie Newton-bs
Vocals:J. Martin-L; B. Monroe-T; C. Cline-B
11. GlorylandRalph Stanley
12. Muddy watersSeldom Scene
13. RubyOsborne Brothers
14. Little Georgia roseSeldom Scene
15. I'm on my way to the old homeBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys