The original bluegrass (& country swing) spectacular : 32 great new performances

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 5902
Release Date:1990
Country:United States

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Don't let Smoky Mountain smoke get in your eyesOsborne Brothers
2. Cincinnati ragDon Reno & the Tennessee Cut-Ups 2:43
Recording Date:1979
Composer:M. Christian
Place:Arthur Smith Studios
Instruments:Don Reno-bj/g; Don Wayne Reno-2nd bj; Sonny Beverly-g/2nd f; Dale Reno-m; Buck Ryan-f; Arthur Smith-bs
3. There ain't a cow in TexasMerle Travis
4. Autoharp concertoGrandpa Jones
5. Don't come runningBluegrass Cardinals
6. The girl I left behind meJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
7. Golden slippersBenny Martin
8. Will the circle be unbrokenLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass
9. John HenryMerle Travis
10. I'll be all smiles tonightBuddy Spicher
11. I'm gonna wear the pantsJoe Maphis
12. Little home in West VirginiaJosh Graves
13. Love's gonna get youEddie & Martha Adcock
14. Pretty red wingBluegrass Cardinals
15. Swing low, sweet chariotJim & Jesse and the Virginia Boys
16. Farewell bluesWynn Osborne & his Bluegrass Playboys
17. Mother MaybelleNashville Grass
18. Life in the Finland woodsBuddy Spicher & Benny Martin
19. I can hear Kentucky calling meFelice & Boudleaux Bryant
20. Bile 'em cabbage downHeights of Grass
21. Motel songCarl Butler
22. Goodbye, my bluebelleMerle Travis
23. I wonder how the old folks are at homeMac Wiseman
24. WheelsPinnacle Boys
25. I gave my love a cherryGrandpa Jones
26. Westphalia waltzMerle Travis
27. Just becauseJohnny Gimble & the Texas Swing Pioneers
28. Payday in the armyBenny Martin
29. La marcha de los MexicanosMerle Travis
30. Just a little talk with JesusBluegrass Cardinals