The legends of bluegrass. Vol. 3

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 3903
Release Date:1994-10-25
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B000SH3QBU

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Don't let the Smoky Mountain smoke get in your eyeThe Osborne Brothers 2:20
Recording Date:1980
Place:Cumberland Sound Studio, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Bobby Osborne-m; Sonny Osborne-bj/m; Leon Rhodes-g; Ray Edenton-g; Hargus Robbins-piano; Buddy Spicher-violin/viola/cello; Hal Rugg-steel g; Jimmy D. Brock-bs; Bob Mater-drums; Robby Osborne-drums
Vocals:B. Osborne-V; S. Osborne-V; Paul Brewster-V
2. Cincinnati ragDon Reno 2:46
Recording Date:1979
Composer:M. Christian
Place:Arthur Smith Studios
Instruments:Don Reno-bj/g; Don Wayne Reno-2nd bj; Sonny Beverly-g/2nd f; Dale Reno-m; Buck Ryan-f; Arthur Smith-bs
3. John HenryMerle Travis
4. Little home in West VirginiaJosh Graves
5. There ain't a cow in TexasMerle Travis
6. The girl I left behind meJim & Jesse & the Virginia Boys
7. Golden slippersBenny Martin
8. I'm gonna wear the pantsJoe Maphis
9. Autoharp concertoGrandpa Jones
10. Don't come runningBluegrass Cardinals
11. Will the circle be unbrokenLester Flatt
12. Love's gonna get youEddie Adcock
13. Fort Worth hambone bluesJohnny Gimble
14. I'll be all smiles tonightBuddy Spicher
15. Pretty red wingBluegrass Cardinals
16. Swing low, sweet chariotJim & Jesse & the Virginia Boys