Meadville Space Center

Project Apollo - NASSP => Programming => Topic started by: dseagrav on March 18, 2006, 05:56:08 PM



Title: More new SCS Stuff: The RJ/EC
Post by: dseagrav on March 18, 2006, 05:56:08 PM
The RJ/EC has been greatly enhanced and now has most of the features of the real one.

CHANGES:
* Orbiter's RCS controls ignore almost all of these restrictions and fire the thrusters directly. This can be fixed later, for right now it's helpful to be able to fire "outside interference" and examine the ship's reaction.
* The RJ/EC must be powered for RCS to fire. Left panel, SIG COND/DRIVER BIAS POWER #2 must be set to MNA or MNB, and the bus must be powered.
* Thrusters must be powered to fire auto. AUTO RCS switches on panel 8.
* RCS DIRECT now works. Moving the RHC into it's last degree of travel in any axis (all the way to the stop, more or less) will lock out autocommands in the selected axis and fire the RCS using the power supply selected with the ROT CONTR PWR DIRECT switches. All available jets are fired in the selected axis. Direct fire is always available regardless of the SC CONT switch or any mode selection of the CMC or SCS.
* While the SPS is firing (Under CMC control, not Orbiter control) the pitch and yaw AUTO jets are locked out. Direct is still available.
* All jets now draw power, 50 watts per jet when firing.
* As of midnight-ish, I commited GDC/ASCP state save and load.


Title: More new SCS Stuff: The RJ/EC
Post by: Christophe on March 19, 2006, 05:12:54 AM
Quote from: dseagrav
The RCS TRNFR switch used to be a 3-position switch, which is wrong. I changed it to two


Hi dseagrav!
Not exactly: AOH-V1-3-cont+disp.pdf, pg 3-102
(http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/84/sanstitre5xz.jpg) (http://imageshack.us)
RCS TRNFR is a 3 positions switch, spring loaded to center.


Title: More new SCS Stuff: The RJ/EC
Post by: dseagrav on March 19, 2006, 11:09:56 AM
Quote from: Christophe
RCS TRNFR is a 3 positions switch, spring loaded to center.


Whoops, you're right. I was looking at the actual transfer switch itself in the schematic, which is wrong. I couldn't figure out how to make a springloaded normal 3-position switch (It looks like it doesn't exist) so I made it a normal 3-position switch and it's ignored for now.