Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 05, 2020, 05:39:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Gemini 060615 released!
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2266 Members
Latest Member: twa517
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP Development
| | |-+  Programming (Moderators: movieman, dseagrav, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Auto vAGC State Vector Update
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 10 Print
Author Topic: Auto vAGC State Vector Update  (Read 32977 times)
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2008, 07:20:07 AM »

don't think so.  The excel sheet certainly didn't have that.  You'd probably have to wait till you're in either SOI.  Either way, you won't be doing an MCC until you're actually in the Earth's or Moon's SOI, so you wouldn't need to update the state vectors when you're in between them.

Anyway, I need some pointers for the TCP/IP stuff, as I never used them before, and not sure how to use them within VC++ 6, as the telemetry stuff is for VC2005.
Logged
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2008, 08:27:35 AM »

...I just don't know how to check which soi you're in.

From an Orbiter or Virtual AGC point of view? For Orbiter see Orbiter API Reference, page 81ff.

Anyway, I need some pointers for the TCP/IP stuff, as I never used them before, and not sure how to use them within VC++ 6, as the telemetry stuff is for VC2005.

Something like this: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/IP/winsockintro02.aspx ?

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2008, 10:51:14 AM »

Thanks for the link.

I know about that function, but I don't know what it returns at all.

EDIT: Ok, just found the relevant function for that.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2008, 11:00:48 AM by BlueDragon8144 » Logged
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 16, 2008, 03:36:32 PM »

Just a question.  I got the TCP connection working and have had V71E inputted in and working.  How would you check to see if the agc isn't still processing data so the next values can be inputted and entered.  I have tried recv() and that caused Orbiter to freeze.
Logged
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #19 on: April 16, 2008, 06:59:51 PM »

I think you can just send all the data.  All it is, after all, is a series of keystrokes.  There is technically no limit to how fast you can enter keys (except maybe the size of the key buffer).
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: April 16, 2008, 08:01:23 PM »

well, I did try that and it gave me a 1202 alarm.
Logged
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #21 on: April 16, 2008, 10:05:07 PM »

huh.... as far as I know, the old telemetry MFD just sent it.

I'll dig through the telemetry client to see how it does it, because it has an upload structure, and it does work.
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
irnenginer
Project Team Member
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 271



View Profile
« Reply #22 on: April 16, 2008, 10:05:49 PM »

Really... A 1202?!?

Actually I thought about it and it makes sense. The AGC does not have a key buffer. Every time a keystroke, or in this case a uplink strole is processed it throws an interrupt and the stoke is processed. If you throw too many at once it hits the ceiling of the number of processes the AGC can handle at one time and it shots a 1202 alarm.

Slow down the rate that each stroke is sent so it gives time for the AGC to process them.
Logged
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: April 16, 2008, 10:09:12 PM »

thats what I'm looking at.  It does fine when you're just inputting the numbers, and the error only crops up after enter is sent and the agc has to process the data.  Ideally, I would like to see if the agc is idling rather than having a set time to wait in case of some unforseenable errors.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2008, 10:12:11 PM by BlueDragon8144 » Logged
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: April 16, 2008, 11:20:52 PM »

How would one create something like a thread in C++?  The problem I'm having is that Orbiter is freezing each time I have a delay added.  I realized it's because the function is run from one of the Orbiter MFD functions, which is the button press, and if there's a substantial delay, Orbiter freezes.  Sorry for all these questions, but this is the first time I'm programming in C++.
Logged
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #25 on: April 17, 2008, 01:04:01 AM »

do a search on google for fork and join.

All I know is that they are the "objects" that represent a concurrent execution in ansi C++
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: April 17, 2008, 04:59:14 AM »

thats what I'm looking at.  It does fine when you're just inputting the numbers, and the error only crops up after enter is sent and the agc has to process the data.  Ideally, I would like to see if the agc is idling rather than having a set time to wait in case of some unforseenable errors.

I don't know what TelemetryMFD does, but it looks like that GroundStation.exe looks at the downlink telemetry, the DSKY output and some CMC stuff is included in downlink telemetry, but I didn't check the details...

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #27 on: April 17, 2008, 02:32:49 PM »

yeah, I'm trying to come up with a short simple parse algorithm that can parse JUST the cmc important data.
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 18, 2008, 08:44:26 AM »

well, for now, I managed to get it working by having a 1 second delay between inputs, which is working quite well atm.
Logged
bluespace88
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 241



View Profile
« Reply #29 on: April 18, 2008, 10:02:06 AM »

Quick question.  How can you check to see if both the UPTLM CM switch is set to ACCEPT and UP TLM DATA set to up?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 10 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!