Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 24, 2020, 02:22:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2267 Members
Latest Member: Apollo Next
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Beta Modules?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Beta Modules?  (Read 3049 times)
bertog
Full Member
***
Posts: 30

g.bertolino@garellicomputers.com
View Profile
« on: April 24, 2008, 01:45:45 AM »

Someone could build the new MFD dll please ?
Logged

<< Hey, there it is ! There it is !! Son of a gun, right down the middle of the road !! >> - Pete Conrad
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 03:49:30 AM »

bertog, we're trying to hammer out more than just a "general shiny... OOOH SHINY" beta.  Once we have something significant to unveil, we will do just that, unveiling a new beta release at that time.

In the meantime, if you want to build a beta, follow the instructions here: http://nassp.sourceforge.net/wiki/VC2005Express

I apologize that it is this way, but it takes a lot to build and distribute a beta pack, and I'm not about to do it when we are so close to so many nice new features as opposed to just flashy somethings...
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
bertog
Full Member
***
Posts: 30

g.bertolino@garellicomputers.com
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 04:49:19 AM »

Ok,

Could may ask another question.

The VS2008 Solution is working ? ... I've VS2008 installed on my PC ...
Logged

<< Hey, there it is ! There it is !! Son of a gun, right down the middle of the road !! >> - Pete Conrad
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 09:49:05 AM »

Yes, the VS2008 solution should work.

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

kneecaps
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 217


36711000 kneecaps@shockpulse.co.uk
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2008, 01:11:23 PM »

Ok,

Could may ask another question.

The VS2008 Solution is working ? ... I've VS2008 installed on my PC ...

Just build todays CVS with VS2008. Builds fine as long as you have the orbiter SDK and Orbiter sound SDK in the right place.

Great to see the SM RCS temps and pressures are working. Firefighting some 'TELECOM' issues at the moment..."failed to register socket 240 for cleanup"! Happy

EDIT: Found the source, had left the outdated ProjectApolloMFD.dll in position. The ProjectApolloConfigurator.dll is another dll thats in a different path too. I build my source in a separate directory to orbiter and then copy them over you see!
« Last Edit: April 27, 2008, 04:30:45 PM by kneecaps » Logged

"Okay. As soon as we find the Earth, we will do it."
- Frank Borman, Apollo 8

Current Work: ?? What next??

Future Work:
I know the AGC pretty well so anything need doing there?

On Hold/Completed:
SPS TVC in P40 issues.
P11 FDAI Error Needles (98%) complete. Comitted. Working A7 scenario.
P06 AGC Standby. Concluded. It's done by the AGC PSU.
Got us a complete AOH Volume II
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2008, 01:31:29 AM »

That would do it.

The solutions are set up to spit all built modules right where they need to be to work...

If in doubt, build from within the orbiter folder, as it's set up, and it should work.
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
bertog
Full Member
***
Posts: 30

g.bertolino@garellicomputers.com
View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2008, 10:36:54 AM »

In the last weekend I've build the module and I've tried a little Apollo 7.

I don't know if could be useful for some one but I've had a strange problem regarding the SM RCS.

Soon after the insertion at about 20 minutes after the lauch I've had a Master Alarm regarding the SM RCS B.

I've solved the problem activating the heater for the quad B, same issue on the D. (Temp very Low ...)
Logged

<< Hey, there it is ! There it is !! Son of a gun, right down the middle of the road !! >> - Pete Conrad
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2008, 10:41:44 AM »

I don't know if could be useful for some one but I've had a strange problem regarding the SM RCS.
Soon after the insertion at about 20 minutes after the lauch I've had a Master Alarm regarding the SM RCS B.
I've solved the problem activating the heater for the quad B, same issue on the D. (Temp very Low ...)

No strange problem, without heaters the SM RCS quads are getting too cold when they aren't in the sun. You solved the problem correctly, next time you should turn on the heaters directly after orbit insertion.

Cheers
Tschachim

Logged

kneecaps
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 217


36711000 kneecaps@shockpulse.co.uk
View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 28, 2008, 03:03:23 PM »

I've done another clean build to make sure this issue is real. RCS seems only to be working with the RHCs in DIRECT. Prior to update (release beta modules) I was able to make rcs commands via the CMC without direct on. To confirm CMC dap manuvers are also appear to have been broken.

I see the driving its rcs output channels but no firings.

Pete


Logged

"Okay. As soon as we find the Earth, we will do it."
- Frank Borman, Apollo 8

Current Work: ?? What next??

Future Work:
I know the AGC pretty well so anything need doing there?

On Hold/Completed:
SPS TVC in P40 issues.
P11 FDAI Error Needles (98%) complete. Comitted. Working A7 scenario.
P06 AGC Standby. Concluded. It's done by the AGC PSU.
Got us a complete AOH Volume II
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: April 28, 2008, 03:55:55 PM »

Virtual AGC mode I suppose? Can you post/attach a scenario saved while the problem is present?

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

bertog
Full Member
***
Posts: 30

g.bertolino@garellicomputers.com
View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2008, 11:45:01 AM »

I've done another clean build to make sure this issue is real. RCS seems only to be working with the RHCs in DIRECT. Prior to update (release beta modules) I was able to make rcs commands via the CMC without direct on. To confirm CMC dap manuvers are also appear to have been broken.

I see the driving its rcs output channels but no firings.

Pete

In my test it seems to me that the RCS are working well ... also using DAP ... have start a mission from scratch or from an old scenario ?
Logged

<< Hey, there it is ! There it is !! Son of a gun, right down the middle of the road !! >> - Pete Conrad
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2008, 03:55:06 PM »

There are literally dozens of possibilities why the RCS auto coils aren't working, one wrong switch setting or a small misconfiguration is enough, this is why I need a scenario.

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

kneecaps
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 217


36711000 kneecaps@shockpulse.co.uk
View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2008, 07:41:02 AM »

There are literally dozens of possibilities why the RCS auto coils aren't working, one wrong switch setting or a small misconfiguration is enough, this is why I need a scenario.

Cheers
Tschachim

Sorry for my late reply! I'll put the topic on notify. What I found strange is that the RCS Auto was working in scenario before the new modules and not after the modules. Scenario is attached. Upon reloading the scenario the first time (after new modules) the SM RCS valves did reset causing MA with SM RCS lights.

I suspect if I restart from the ground it may be fine.

* (Current state) 0001.scn (73.47 KB - downloaded 64 times.)
Logged

"Okay. As soon as we find the Earth, we will do it."
- Frank Borman, Apollo 8

Current Work: ?? What next??

Future Work:
I know the AGC pretty well so anything need doing there?

On Hold/Completed:
SPS TVC in P40 issues.
P11 FDAI Error Needles (98%) complete. Comitted. Working A7 scenario.
P06 AGC Standby. Concluded. It's done by the AGC PSU.
Got us a complete AOH Volume II
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2008, 10:12:37 AM »

Yeah, the new RCS stuff adds lots of stuff to the scenario, so it's better to start over with a launch scenario from CVS. Anyway, in this case it's easy to fix, your Auto RCS Enable relays are turned off, they are normally turned on during CSM/LV separation by the SECS automatically. To activate them manually, close the SEQ EVENTS CONT SYSTEM ARM A/B BAT A/B circuit brakers on panel 8 and then flip the RCS CMD switch to ON (up) on panel 2 (it's spring-loaded to center), then it should work normally.

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

kneecaps
Project Team Member
Full Member
****
Posts: 217


36711000 kneecaps@shockpulse.co.uk
View Profile
« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2008, 11:00:16 AM »

Yeah, the new RCS stuff adds lots of stuff to the scenario, so it's better to start over with a launch scenario from CVS. Anyway, in this case it's easy to fix, your Auto RCS Enable relays are turned off, they are normally turned on during CSM/LV separation by the SECS automatically. To activate them manually, close the SEQ EVENTS CONT SYSTEM ARM A/B BAT A/B circuit brakers on panel 8 and then flip the RCS CMD switch to ON (up) on panel 2 (it's spring-loaded to center), then it should work normally.

Cheers
Tschachim

Thanks! I see, because it didn't exist when I separated! The RCS temp stuff looks great too...looks like your modelling temp based on attitude? Certain quads go cold faster that others!

Logged

"Okay. As soon as we find the Earth, we will do it."
- Frank Borman, Apollo 8

Current Work: ?? What next??

Future Work:
I know the AGC pretty well so anything need doing there?

On Hold/Completed:
SPS TVC in P40 issues.
P11 FDAI Error Needles (98%) complete. Comitted. Working A7 scenario.
P06 AGC Standby. Concluded. It's done by the AGC PSU.
Got us a complete AOH Volume II
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!