Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 03, 2020, 04:06:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Welcome to the new Meadville Space Center forums!
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2267 Members
Latest Member: Apollo Next
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Apollo 7 vAGC SPS Burns
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Apollo 7 vAGC SPS Burns  (Read 5493 times)
Phixit

View Profile
« on: January 09, 2010, 11:59:23 PM »

All,

I'm new to NASSP, but I'm having a blast with it. I'm working through Apollo 7 in vAGC right now, but have hit a snag. I've set up to do the SPS burn and it starts on schedule, but the CSM quickly goes out of control. Basically it starts to tumble and the rcs can't compensate. I have attached the scenario I'm working with (saved a little over a minute before the burn).

I'm not sure if this is part of it, but when I do V37E 40E to have the AGC align the CSM it does not move, but almost immediately begins flashing "V50 N18". However the FDAI is lined up with the yellow needles.

Thanks for the help and thank you very much for the sim.  Happy

-Rob

* apollo_7_sps_issues.scn (76.41 KB - downloaded 90 times.)
pattersoncr
Project Team Member

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 07:48:15 AM »

What checklist are you following?
Are the gimbal motors running?
Phixit

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 08:00:17 AM »

What checklist are you following?
Are the gimbal motors running?