Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 14, 2020, 06:43:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Gemini 060615 released!
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2266 Members
Latest Member: twa517
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP Development
| | |-+  Programming (Moderators: movieman, dseagrav, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Reentry Simulation Development Archive
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Reentry Simulation Development Archive  (Read 7923 times)
Anonymous
« on: January 28, 2005, 06:29:10 AM »

Hi all

First. This project is amazing: THANK YOU VERY MUCH Movieman, RMaia, Moonwalker and ALL apollo project guys..

Im newbie here and I would like to be help but Im not much coder myself   Rolling Eyes   ....trying figure it out though.  (maybe near future).

Heres some ideas for the future projects....I know you guys have hands full... but I cant help it . Here it goes.....

1. FDAI`s 3D shape & markings and their error needles need some work. Something like If you could slave error needles to transX targeting system.( something like Alignplane II MFD) You could use these in midcourse correction, turn progrades, retrogrades etc.

2. Entry Monitor System. Oh! we absolutely need that.  (DeltaV/ VHF Range, 0.5g Treshold ind, Lift vector and of course the Scrolling tape)

With AGS these two are instruments that gives Apollo/CSM the right feeling and "soul"  Though there are many important instruments beside these

Couple questions:
Is it possible to implement  sextant/star tracking systems in Orbiter
at all according to its code?
and can anybody give simplified explanation how those error needles and attitude thumb wheels (ASCP) work or interacts each other?

i couldnt figure it out.

Im so happy to see that Apollo Project is going on fast and strong.

Thanking

Apassi
Bob7