Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 09, 2019, 05:22:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Project Apollo - NASSP 6.4.3 released!
http://nassp.sf.net
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2266 Members
Latest Member: twa517
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  P23 Cislunar Navigation
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: P23 Cislunar Navigation  (Read 7192 times)
jacarpe3

View Profile Email
« on: October 21, 2011, 01:41:13 PM »

Hello everyone.  I'm a newbie to Project Apollo and am thoroughly impressed with the level of detail and commitment shown by its developers.  I am working through the vAGC Apollo 7 scenario and have hit a snag at the P23 Star/Horizon Sighting (GET +123:00).  The procedure as outlined in the flightplan in the "AGC" page (doc\Project Apollo - NASSP\Flightplans\Apollo 7\Apollo 7 Flightplan vAGC.xls) tells you to mark the star when the display is flashing V59.  It then has you mark the horizon when the display is flashing V51.  Everytime I go through this procedure precisely and I get wildly incorrect SV change in velocity and position numbers.  I literally follow the instructions word for word.  I looked at the G&C Checklist (doc/Project Apollo - NASSP\Word Checklists\G&C Checklist) and the P23 procedure there says that a flashing V59 means "request Optic Calibration".  Flashing V51 is the actual mark from what I can tell.  Also, when I use the G&C Checklist it mentions to use V to activate the split line of sight.  when I do this, the only way I can get the two views to concide during the calibration (flashing V59) is when my trunnion and shaft angles are zero.  Once I move the sextant to the horizon for the mark the LLOS and SLOS are totally out of whack again and I can't