Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 14, 2019, 01:30:41 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Gemini 060615 released!
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2266 Members
Latest Member: twa517
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Apollo 9 LVDC crash
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Apollo 9 LVDC crash  (Read 2521 times)
rcflyinghokie
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 580


View Profile Email
« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2016, 08:09:02 AM »

No idea. Thymo, are you using Visual Studio, too? Maybe you both could try and REbuild your NASSP solution and see if that changes anything? I have looked at my uncommited changes, there is nothing related to the LVDC or even anything in the Saturn class that I have changed.

Just did a rebuild prior to test.

The LVDC.cpp is the one open in VS right now, the exception was on this line:    if(Initialized){      As part of the code below.

void LVDC::LoadState(FILEHANDLE scn){
   char *line;   
   int tmp=0; // for bool loader
   if(Initialized){
      fprintf(lvlog,"LoadState() called\r\n");
      fflush(lvlog);
Logged
indy91
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1316


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2016, 08:14:45 AM »

Could be something with LVDC parameters loading from the launch scenario then. So possibly related to the problem that the first CMPAD EMEM gets eaten by the LVDC scenario loading. Or mabye even worse, it's a line ending problem. I'm getting my Aspirin ready. Any ideas @dseagrav?

EDIT: You are building in release mode, not debug mode, right?
Logged
rcflyinghokie
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 580


View Profile Email
« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2016, 08:16:06 AM »

Would saving the dump from the debug menu give you a good file to analyze?
Logged
rcflyinghokie
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 580


View Profile Email
« Reply #18 on: September 17, 2016, 08:27:19 AM »

EDIT: You are building in release mode, not debug mode, right?

Doh, just saw it was in debug not release Sad  Let me rebuild and try again.
Logged
indy91
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1316


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 17, 2016, 08:30:11 AM »

Doh, just saw it was in debug not release Sad  Let me rebuild and try again.

That will be it then. I remember trying debug mode and the LVDC really didn't like it, also something with the "initialized" variable.
Logged
rcflyinghokie
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 580


View Profile Email
« Reply #20 on: September 17, 2016, 08:32:29 AM »

That will be it then. I remember trying debug mode and the LVDC really didn't like it, also something with the "initialized" variable.

Awesome that did it Happy  Thanks so much!  Guess you don't need your Aspirin for this!
Logged
Thymo
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #21 on: September 17, 2016, 08:50:54 AM »

I am using Visual Studio, yes.
I think I too built in debug mode. I'll have to check tomorrow.
Logged
Thymo
Full Member
***
Posts: 113


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2016, 09:01:44 AM »

Switching to release fixed it for me too. Thanks.  Happy
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!