Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 14, 2019, 03:56:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2266 Members
Latest Member: twa517
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Bug reports
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Bug reports  (Read 17392 times)
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« on: July 01, 2006, 06:20:07 AM »

Hi Apollo fans,

if you find a bug in the latest beta (there's no further development of the 6.4 versions) please report it here after you checked if the bug is already in the list:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?atid=716072&group_id=129726&func=browse

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

Juhowee
Full Member
***
Posts: 77


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2007, 06:19:56 PM »

Hmm... I have started P02 in AGC and programmed it (V16E) to show time to lift-off. When I load quicksave, AGC doesn't countdown anymore. This isn't problem, I just programmed it again. But is it a little bug?
Logged
movieman
Moderator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 1710



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2007, 06:20:59 PM »

Yeah, that's been around for a long time; I don't quite understand why it happens because the AGC keeps displaying VERB 16, but not processing it.
Logged
Juhowee
Full Member
***
Posts: 77


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2008, 10:50:53 AM »

I made CVS Update. Now I have bad problem that comes soon after launch. I startet Apollo 11 Quickstart. I made some launch preparation:

AGC:

PRO
V37E N01E
V33E
V33E
V16E

Then I align my GDC and set my propellant indicators.

Launch, yaw and roll works normally, but pitching is problem. My rocket pitches and pitches too much and finally its going to ground. See attach.



* ssa.jpg (37.68 KB, 400x302 - viewed 409 times.)
Logged
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2008, 11:24:22 AM »

Did you build new modules when you updated?
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
Juhowee
Full Member
***
Posts: 77


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2008, 11:36:37 AM »

Did you build new modules when you updated?

Build? Do you mean "programming" or something like that? I cant make CVS update in Modules folder. Do I have to download this?
Logged
lassombra
Moderator
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2008, 12:29:33 PM »

This may be the source of your problem.  I believe there are a couple minor incompatibilities between the current CVS tree and the latest modules pack.  I'll probably get a new modules pack up before the end of the month, as we have quite a few changes.
Logged

My current Project Apollo work:

Quickstart to the Moon initiative (Quickstart_to_the_Moon): Done through earth orbit.  Working on new method of calculating TLI.

Checklist Controller: 
  • MFD Interface 99%(Minor cleanup and future features remain)
  • Panel Interface 99%
  • Excel interface and logic 99%
  • LEM Event code.0%
  • DSKY Interface code. Framework complete, creating "buttons"
  Approximately 80% done. (Checklist Controller
ts230
Full Member
***
Posts: 17


View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2008, 12:25:06 PM »

Launch, yaw and roll works normally, but pitching is problem. My rocket pitches and pitches too much and finally its going to ground
I have the same Problem!!
Have you an idea how to fix it?
Logged
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2008, 04:51:50 PM »

Are Complex flight model and Limited fuel enabled on the "Parameters" tab of Orbiter's Launchpad?

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

ts230
Full Member
***
Posts: 17


View Profile Email
« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2008, 09:58:37 PM »

@Tschachim

That works Happy!
Logged
NLS le pingouin
Full Member
***
Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2010, 03:31:21 PM »

I think the BUS CONT circuit breaker, that are attached to the FC REACS VALVES switch don't works.
This is what I have done :
226
*FUEL CELL 1/REACS close
*FUEL CELL 1/BUS CONT close
3
*FUEL CELL REACTANTS/1 off
The MASTER ALARM sounds. So :
3
*FUEL CELL REACTANTS/1 on
*FUEL CELL MAIN BUS /1 on
And there is no more alarme.

I tried this thing two more times. One with FC REACS VALVE on LATCH and I cannot shut down the reactants valves.
And one more time with the FUEL CELL 1/BUS CONT opened so the FC REACS VALVE would not be powered. But in this case, I cannot shut down the reactants valve.

edit : I found another thing. I was still playing with the FUEL CELL REACTANTS switch, when I quit orbiter with the FC BUS DISCONNECT alarm light on. When I load again this state, the MASTER ALARM was still toning, but the yellow alarm light wasn't anymore.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2010, 03:40:05 PM by NLS le pingouin » Logged
meik84
Project Team Member
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 454



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2010, 03:26:14 PM »

Just played around a bit with P23: It doesn't do any harm to the SV, why? The missing horizon alt can't be the cause, I hacked in the original numbers from Apollo 8 and still got all balls in N49 (therefore, the CMC places the LLOS near the horizon nicely now Cool). Or is this infamous W-matrix more clever then me (can't be -P22 produced numbers in N49 on my last try)?
Logged
irnenginer
Project Team Member
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 271



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2010, 11:47:20 PM »

I think you are on the right track woth the W-matrix. You may need to give the W-Matrix nonzero value before P23 will work.

I have not had much luck getting P23 to work so far.
Logged
meik84
Project Team Member
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 454



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 28, 2010, 11:00:02 AM »

You're right. This smart CMC seems to have separate W-matrixes for P20, P22 and P23. P22 seems to be intialized already, so you only need to do that for P23:
V67E
F 06 99
V25E
+08000E
+00070E
+00003E
PRO

That's the procedure described here -> http://history.nasa.gov/ap10fj/docs/p23-w-matrix-tlc.pdf, just changed R1, as the CMC didn't accept the +80000 (maybe an issue of Colossus - Apollo 10 flew with Comanche, I guess). With this, P23 produces sensible numbers in N49. The only thing we need now is something to compare the onboard SV with the 'real' SV -just to see if we are as good as Jim Lovell ('the man with the golden hands'). Wink
Or in EMEMs:
EMEM1355 21450 (HORIZON ALT -not the best, but quite good)
EMEM3000 5161
EMEM3001 311
« Last Edit: April 28, 2010, 11:22:09 AM by meik84 » Logged
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: April 28, 2010, 11:05:25 AM »

I think the BUS CONT circuit breaker, that are attached to the FC REACS VALVES switch don't works.
...

Thanks for reporting that and sorry for my late answer. I'll take a look as soon as I have more time for Project Apollo again.
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!