Meadville Space Center
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 24, 2020, 01:18:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Project Apollo Beta 7.0 released!
http://nassp.sf.net/wiki/Installation
25068 Posts in 2094 Topics by 2267 Members
Latest Member: Apollo Next
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Meadville Space Center
|-+  Project Apollo - NASSP
| |-+  Project Apollo - NASSP News & Discussion
| | |-+  Support & Bugs (Moderators: movieman, Tschachim, Swatch, lassombra)
| | | |-+  Crash due to memory
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Crash due to memory  (Read 1361 times)
bg114
Full Member
***
Posts: 25


View Profile
« on: July 11, 2006, 01:20:54 AM »

I frequently have the program crash and give me an error report of not being able to read memory 0x0046ac8c at location 0x00669000. Anyone have any clue what this is and how to fix it ?

Thanks to all.
Logged
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2006, 11:57:30 AM »

Hi bg114,

first question: 6.4.3 release version or beta version?

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

bg114
Full Member
***
Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2006, 12:06:49 AM »


Beta.

Usually about halfway out to the moon using Quickstart Apollo 11 scenario, but also at various other times.

Thanks for your time.
Logged
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2006, 12:20:38 PM »

Hm, hard to tell what the problem is, especially if it happens when the LM already appeared, which is still in an early state of development. Does it happen completely at random or can you have us any hint like you toggled a certain switch or it happens only if you look at the main panel or something like this?

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

BigDAS
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 307



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2006, 02:38:05 PM »

I notice that in some scenarios, if I switch view to the Upper Window in the CM or LM then switch back to the lower panel, the display scrolls very slowing, like a slideshow. This may be related to graphic memory.
Logged

BigDAS

"We should, in my judgement, put a man on Mars by the end of this century"
Vice President Spiro T. Agnew - July 16, 1969
Tschachim
Project Apollo - NASSP
Administrator
Hero Member
****
Posts: 3700


nassp.sf.net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2006, 05:51:38 AM »

I've the same frame rate drop problem, frame rate drops to 1fps indeterministically. It also happens when I switch from the panel to the VC and back, some people have it when they use time acceleration. If I switch between the panels a couple of times sometimes it goes away again. Yesterday I had that problem with the LM, too.

We have a bug report about that, I added your comment to that: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1406386&group_id=129726&atid=716072

... and to me it looks like an Orbiter graphic problem (one more...)...  Gloomy

Cheers
Tschachim
Logged

BigDAS
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 307



View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2006, 04:23:23 PM »

Thanks. I didn't experience this until I did a CVS update. Maybe something in the panel code was changed?
Logged

BigDAS

"We should, in my judgement, put a man on Mars by the end of this century"
Vice President Spiro T. Agnew - July 16, 1969
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!