Announcement No 2/88 of the State Law and Order Restoration Council, 18 September 1988



1) The following state institutions have been abolished effective today:


a. The People's Assembly

b. The State Council

c. The Council of Ministers

d. The Council of People's Justices

e. The Council of People's Attorneys

f. The Council of People's Inspectors

g. All state/divisional, township, and ward/village People's Councils.


2) All deputy have been suspended from duties effective today.


Signed: General Saw Maung, Chairman of the SLORC.