News Division Awards Announced

Leigh Montgomery announced the 2012 News Division Awards on Friday, May 4th:


The Special Libraries Association News Division Awards Committee presents the list of recipients for the News Division awards this year:

Joseph L. Kwapil Memorial Award:  Charlie Campo

Agnes B. Henebry Roll of Honor Award(two recipients)  Dana Gordon, Chris Hardesty

C. B. Hayden Fellowship: Jessica Baumgart

The awards will be presented at the News Division Awards Banquet and Reception on Monday, July 16 during the SLA Annual Conference in Chicago.  Details to follow very soon.  Kathryn Pease has returned to help plan this year’s event.  As conference planner and chair-elect Debra Bade mentioned, the tickets are $55, and the early-bird conference rate is available through May 11.

We are grateful for this year’s Awards Committee, for generously giving their time and perspective: Amy Disch, Celia Donnelly, Linda Henderson, Peter Johnson, and Leigh Poitinger.   Thanks to all.

Please join me in congratulating these honorees and remembering all of their good work for the SLA News Division.

Cheers from Leigh
Past-Chair, News Division

This entry was posted in News Division Awards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>