Hello everyone

Please introduce yourself here, if you haven't already.
Scott Verreault

Hello everyone

Post by Scott Verreault »

I have taken the liberty of updating your screen name to reflect your real name, via B-Greek policy -- BH

My name is Scott Verreault and I am married with two children and another on the way!

I have just started learning Greek. I have purchased a Koine Greek New Testament ( Textus Receptus ) and a book for beginners.

So yes... I am a beginner.

My main purpose to learn Greek is to increase my knowledge of the inspired Word of God - mainly to learn more about the Author of this Divine Book who is my Lord and Saviour. I am quite familiar with the King James Version but I truly believe there is so much to uncover and blessed truths to discover by being able to read and understand Greek.

I look forward to being on this forum!
Attachments
IMG_0229.JPG
IMG_0229.JPG (1.4 MiB) Viewed 7640 times
IMG_0228.JPG
IMG_0228.JPG (1.98 MiB) Viewed 7640 times
IMG_0227.JPG
IMG_0227.JPG (1.06 MiB) Viewed 7640 times
Barry Hofstetter

Re: Hello everyone

Post by Barry Hofstetter »

Welcome to B-Greek, Scott. Feel free to ask questions or contribute any time. We have a number of autodidacts on this forum who can well advise you on your studies, as well as people (like me) who actually took courses at institutions... :)
N.E. Barry Hofstetter, M.A., Th.M.
Ph.D. Student U of FL
Instructor of Latin
Jack M. Barrack Hebrew Academy
καὶ σὺ τὸ σὸν ποιήσεις κἀγὼ τὸ ἐμόν. ἆρον τὸ σὸν καὶ ὕπαγε.
Shirley Rollinson

Post by Shirley Rollinson »

Scott Verreault wrote: March 22nd, 2019, 11:33 am I have taken the liberty of updating your screen name to reflect your real name, via B-Greek policy -- BH

My name is Scott Verreault and I am married with two children and another on the way!

I have just started learning Greek. I have purchased a Koine Greek New Testament ( Textus Receptus ) and a book for beginners.

So yes... I am a beginner.