Roots of bluegrass

Various artists

Label:Direct Source AV 2204-2
Release Date:2003
Country:Canada ID: 5959804

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Will the circle be unbrokenBrown's Ferry Four 2:38
2. Blue moon of KentuckyBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys 2:49
3. Going back to the Blue Ridge MountainsThe Delmore Brothers 2:42
4. Cumberland Mountain deer raceUncle Dave Macon 2:49
5. The great speckled birdCharlie Monroe's Boys 2:14
6. Salty dogThe Morris Brothers 2:36
7. Darling CoreyThe Monroe Brothers 2:07
8. The On the banks of the OhioThe Monroe Brothers 3:33
9. Freight train moanThe Arthur Smith Trio 2:49
10. Eleven cent cottonVernon Dalhart 3:03
11. Kentucky waltzBill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys 2:45
Recording Date:1945-02-13
Composer:Bill Monroe
Place:WBBM Radio Station, Chicago, IL
Instruments:Bill Monroe-m; Tex Willis-g; Elliott Thurman 'Curley' Bradshaw?-g; Robert R. 'Chubby' Wise-f; David 'Stringbean' Akeman-bj; Wilene 'Sally Ann' Forrester-ac; Howard Staton Watts 'Cedric Rainwater'-sb
Vocals:B. Monroe-L
12. Are you from Dixie?Blue Sky Boys 2:45