The legends of bluegrass. Vol. 8

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 3908
Release Date:2003-10-14
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B000E1AEEM

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Ida RedMac Wiseman 1:54
2. Are you tired of me my darlingJim & Jesse & the Virginia Boys 2:38
3. Lonesome road bluesMerle Travis & Joe Maphis 2:46
4. Sailing for gloryBluegrass Cardinals 2:14
5. Grass countryWynn Osborne 2:44
6. Mother MaybelleRose Lee & Joe Maphis 2:58
7. Twinkle, twinkle little starBenny Martin 2:08
8. Somebody touched meCarl Story & His Rambling Mountaineer Quartet 1:50
Recording Date:1976
Place:Arthur Smith Studios, Charlotte, N.C.
Instruments:Carl Story-g; Mike McKellar-g; Mitchell Moser-bs; Larry Beasley-bj; Jeff Dalton-m; Clay Smith-bs; Arthur Smith-f; Red Rector-m; Ray Adkins-bs
9. Home in the mountainsDon Reno, Bill Harrell & the Tennessee Cut-Ups 2:03
Recording Date:1977
Place:Arthur Smith Studios, Charlotte, N.C.
Instruments:Bill Harrell-g; Don Reno-bj; Dale Reno-m; Buck Ryan-f; Ed Ferris-sb
10. Cannonball bluesLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass 1:50
11. Bluebirds are singing for meThe Osborne Brothers & Mac Wiseman 2:45
Recording Date:1979-03-15
Place:Hilltop Studios, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Mac Wiseman-rg; Sonny Osborne-bj; Bobby Osborne-m; Ray Edenton-rg; Jimmy Brock-bs; Robby Osborne-d; [Blaine Sprouse-f; Benny Birchfield-high strung g]
Vocals:M. Wiseman-V; B. Osborne-V
12. White heatMerle Travis 1:20
13. Pictures from life's other sideGrandpa Jones 4:45
14. Forked deerBuddy Spicher & Wynn Osborne 1:46
15. Carry me back to old VirginnyHeights of Grass 1:37
16. LibertyJoe Maphis 1:43