Mountain music collection. Volume 3, Pictures from life's other side

Various artists

Label:CMH CMH 8004
Release Date:1994-11-01
Country:United States
Barcode:027297800427 ID: 6197390
   Amazon ASIN: B0000010T1

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Devil's dreamJoe Maphis & Fiddlin' Red Herron 2:02
2. Pictures from life's other sideGrandpa Jones 4:45
3. Life's railway to HeavenDonna Stoneman & the Stonemans 3:43
4. Mary of the wild moorBlue Sky Boys 2:58
5. Bringing Mary homeMac Wiseman 3:33
Recording Date:1976
Place:Arthur Smith Studio, Charlotte, NC
Instruments:Mac Wiseman-g; Clay Smith-rg; Billy Edwards-bj; Arthur Smith-f/m/db/g; Clarence "Tater" Tate-f; John Palmer-sb; David Brakefield-d
Vocals:M. Wiseman-L
6. The house carpenterBradley Kincaid 3:35
7. Grandfather's clockGrandpa Jones 2:38
8. Rank strangers (to me)The Osborne Brothers 2:59
Recording Date:1978
Place:Hilltop Studios, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Ray Edenton-g; Benny Birchfield-high string g; Sonny Osborne-bj; Bobby Osborne-m; Kenny Baker-f; Blaine Sprouse-f; Bob Moore-sb; Robby Osborne-d
9. Shut up in the mines of Coal CreekRoy Acuff 3:01
10. Will the circle be unbrokenRose Lee Maphis 3:30
11. Dream of the miner's childThe Morris Brothers 2:21
12. There's a little box of pine on the 7:29Mac Wiseman 3:20
13. Maple on the hillJoe Maphis 2:56
14. The fields have turned brownThe Stanley Brothers 2:31
15. Little rosewood casketMac Wiseman 4:14
16. Gathering flowers from the hillsideEddie Adcock Band 3:00
17. Hand down your head and cryAsa Martin & the Cumberland Rangers 2:48
18. In the baggage coach aheadMac Wiseman 2:41
19. The blind girlGrandpa Jones 3:22
20. Companions draw nighWade Mainer 2:43
21. Devil's dreamJoe Maphis & Fiddlin' Red Herron 0:30