Rounder bluegrass one

Various artists

Label:Rounder CD 11511
Release Date:1987
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B0000003LW

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Big BenCountry Cooking 3:06
Composer:Benny Birchfield
2. Along about daybreakJoe Val & the New England Bluegrass Boys 3:17
Composer:Bill Monroe
3. Valley of peaceDon Stover 3:31
Composer:Charlie Monroe
4. Sleepy-eyed JohnFrank Wakefield 3:04
5. This world's no place to live in (but it's home)Buzz Busby & Leon Morris 2:52
Recording Date:1970
Composer:Buzz Busby
Place:Roy D. Homer & Associates Studio, Clinton, MD
Instruments:Buzz Busby-m; Leon Morris-g; Lamar Grier-bj; Ed Ferris-sb
Vocals:L. Morris-V; B. Busby-V
6. High on a mountainDel McCoury & the Dixie Pals 2:49
Composer:Ola Belle Reed
7. The old swinging bridgeTed Lundy & the Southern Mountain Boys 2:17
Composer:Glen Neaves
8. Montana cowboyHazel & Alice 2:17
Composer:Jack Sutton
9. Blow your whistleThe Bailey Brothers 2:21
10. Home is where the heart isConnie & Babe and the Backwoods Boys 1:58
Composer:Connie Gately
11. Wildwood mandolinJack Tottle 2:56
12. I'm gonna put you down (and leave you there)Old Home String Band 2:25
Composer:Tracy Schwarz
13. If you're ever gonna love meThe New Kentucky Colonels 3:05
Composer:Buck Graves-Leroy Mack
14. Banjo bounceAllen Shelton 2:36
Composer:Allen Shelton
15. Who done it?Allen Brothers 2:03
Composer:Homer Eanes-Arthur "Guitar Boogie" Smith
16. Cabin on a mountainThe Vern Williams Band 2:54
17. Sally Goodin'Butch Robins 4:30
18. Last old shovelPhyllis Boyens 2:22
19. Ragtime AnnieByron Berline 3:23
20. LoreneBluegrass Cardinals 3:14
Composer:Charlie Louvin
21. Crazy CreekBill Keith 2:54
22. Dark is the nightBoone Creek 3:09
Composer:Bill Monroe
23. I ain't broke (but I'm badly bent)David Grisman 1:57
Composer:Public domain