The legends of bluegrass. Vol. 2

Various artists

Label:CMH CD 3902
Release Date:1992-03-03
Country:United States
   Amazon ASIN: B00004TGN5

Song Information:

 Expand All
1. Cabin in CarolineThe Osborne Brothers
2. Black Mountain ragMerle Travis & Joe Maphis
3. Sittin' on top of the worldThe Pinnacle Boys
4. My baby's doin' alrightJoe Maphis
5. We don't care what mama allowLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass
6. I can hear the hallelujahs in the airBenny Martin
7. The old man in the parkBluegrass Cardinals
8. Over the waterfallGrandpa Jones
9. Jesse JamesThe Osborne Brothers 2:15
Recording Date:1978-11
Place:Hilltop Studios, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Sonny Osborne-bj; Bobby Osborne-m/f; Ray Edenton-g; Jimmy Brock-bs; Robby Osborne-d
10. Brand new Carroll County bluesJosh Graves
11. Down the old plank roadGrandpa Jones
12. Follow me boogieArthur Smith & Don Reno 2:01
Recording Date:1979
Composer:A. Smith
Place:Arthur Smith Studios, Charlotte, NC
Instruments:Arthur Smith-lg; Don Reno-bj; Clay Smith-rg; David Floyd-bs; Paul Collier-d
13. Dusty millerLester Flatt & the Nashville Grass
14. Mother MaybelleThe Osborne Brothers & Mac Wiseman 2:55
Recording Date:1979-05-08
Place:Hilltop Studios, Nashville, TN
Instruments:Sonny Osborne-lg; Bobby Osborne-m; Ray Edenton-rg; Jimmy Brock-bs; Robby Osborne-d; [Wynn Osborne-bj; Jerry Douglas-db]
Vocals:M. Wiseman-V; B. Osborne-V; S. Osborne-V
15. Freight trainMerle Travis & Joe Maphis
16. My, my, myJim Silvers