Who We Are

The brotherhood of St Anthony Hall was founded in 1847 on St Anthony's Day in New York City at Columbia College and New York University. There are chapters all located on the east coast of the United States:

  1. Alpha - Columbia University New York, New York
  2. Delta - University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  3. Epsilon - Trinity College Hartford, Connecticut
  4. Tau - Massachussetts Institute of Technology Boston, Massachussetts
  5. Upsilon - University of Virginia Charlottesville, Virginia
  6. Phi - University of Mississippi -- "Ole Miss" Oxford, Mississippi
  7. Kappa - Brown University Providence, Rhode Island
  8. Xi - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina
  9. Theta - Princeton University Princeton, New Jersey
Each chapter has its own activities within the fraternity, and its own guidelines about admission, fulfillment of duties, etc. Some chapters are co-ed whilst others are not. What each chapter decides to pursue every year or semester is generally pursuant to the will of the individual fraternity.

Several chapters have annual traditions: for Tau, the Founder's Ball; Upsilon has the Billy Hill Memorial Run (which is the highest grossing fundraiser at the University of Virginia); Xi has SwingOut, an alumni reunion weekend held in the first throes of spring. Actives are heartily encouraged to join other brothers and sisters at their respective chapters for meetings, functions, or if they're just "passing through" the area.

Our national organisation will soon have a World Wide Web-accessible interface, but for now, it's all done with punchcards. :-)

return to the main page