Exploring Chinese History
- Government Leaders -

The governing body is essential to the history of its people; it makes the history, sets the precedent and provides the stage.

This chapter lists those who have ruled over China and the region from the earliest record to present day.

The Republican Presidents section lists leaders following the Republican Revolution of 1912 until the Communist Revolution of 1949, then continues from 1949 to present day with leaders of the Republic of China on Taiwan.

From the Eastern and Western Zhou dynasty to the last Emperor Puyi
Sun Yat-sen to Ma Ying-jeou
Mao Zedong to Xi Jinping


Scroll to Top